Council Members

//Council Members
Council Members 2019-01-17T11:44:57-04:00

The City of Brigantine Beach
1417 W.Brigantine Avenue, Brigantine, NJ 08203

Andrew Simpson
Vince Sera
Deputy Mayor

Karen Bew
Councilwoman – Ward 1

Michael Riordan
Councilman at Large
Dennis Haney
Councilman – Ward 3
Rick DeLucry
Councilman – Ward 4

The regular meetings of the City Council are held the 1st and 3rd Wednesday of the month at 6:00 pm.

Pursuant to the vote of the electorate in 1989, the form of government in the City of Brigantine has been established as the Council-Manager Plan. The City of Brigantine is governed by a City Council consisting of a Mayor (elected at large), two at-large Council members and four ward Council members – each serving four-year terms. The Mayor presides over the meetings of City Council. The functions of the Council are, among others, to adopt the municipal budget and to enact ordinances to promote and ensure the security, health, government and protection of the City and its residents.

Upcoming Event!

Come get to know members of the FBI, Brigantine Beach Patrol, Fire and Police Departments, Atlantic County Sheriff’s Office, NJ State Marine Police, U.S. Coast Guard, and even the county SWAT Team! When: 6-9pm Where: 26th Street Field